Daily Affirmations n Shit: It’s on the tip of my next epiphany.

IMG_20150903_115242

Just in case you forgot what my face looks like while I’m thinkin realll hard (in super awesome glasses) I put this in for ya.

I’ve been talking about my new therapist a lot and today is no different. He gives me a LOT to think about. 

And what am I thinking?

I’m thinking that its all I can do is think– and feel–but not together, not in harmonious concert. 

My therapist is trying to convince me otherwise. But I don’t know if him convincing me will actually get me to the river and help me to drink. 

Okay, you’re lost. Let me break it down: 

– I am depressed about a lot of things.

– I am anxious about a lot of things.

– I get caught up in these emotions and start arguing or crying

– I waste a lot of time trying to make shit happen

– None of this is serving me well in my pursuit to make my life and/or the world a better place.

– AND, I’m afraid of not working hard enough and being complicit through lack of action

There’s more but that’s about all I can pinpoint right now. 

Sorry, that’s all I got for today.

Leave a Reply

